Planning Board

The Planning Board consists of five elected members who each serve a five-year terms.

The purpose of establishment of Subdivision control procedures in Barre is to secure for the town all of the benefits and protection authorized by the Subdivision Control Law, Chapter 41, M.G.L., Sections 81K through 81-GG, inclusive. The purpose of these rules and regulations is to specify and make clear the requirements and procedures to be followed and the responsibilities to be discharged in operations under the Subdivision Control Law.